Tugas 4

251         UNREAL CONDITIONS: PRESENT AND FUTURE

1. If I (have) the day off tomorrow, I would go to the beach.

    If I had the day off tomorrow, I would go to the beach.

2. If I (have) a million dollars right now, I would retire.

    If I had a million dollars right now, I would retire.

3. If I (be) the mayor of this city, I would change certain things.

    If I were the mayor of this city, I would change certain things.

4. If that man (work) harder, he could earn more money.

    If that man worked harder, he could earn more money.

5. I would gladly tell you answer if I only (know) it myself.

    I would gladly tell you answer if I only knew it myself.

6. If Don and I (have) enough money, we would buy a house.

    If Don and I had enough money, we would buy a house.

7. If the weather (be) better right now, we could go for walk.

    If the weather were better right now, we could go for walk.

8. That student would get much higher marks if he (study) harder.

    That student would get much higher marks if he studied harder.

9. If Mr. Smith (call) me, I would explain everything to him.

    Mr. Smith called me, I would explain everything to him.

10. Mr. Moore would give up teaching if he (enjoy, not) it so much.

      Mr. Moore would give up teaching if he didn’t enjoy it so much.

11. If I (be) in your place, I would accept Mr. Anderson’s offer.

      If I were in your place, I would accept Mr. Anderson’s offer.

12. People would understand you better if you (speak) more carefully.

      People would understand you better if you spoke more carefully.

 

252         WRITING CONDITIONAL SENTENCES

1. If the weather were better today, I wold go to the waterfall.

2. I would be a millionaire if I got a job at one of petroleum in Dubai.

3. If we had a different English teacher, we could speak English better.

4. We could play a game of cards if we had a free time.

5. If everybody dressed the same way, I would be confused to find someone.

6. I wouldn’t do that if I didn’t understand it.

7. If I had more free time, I would go to the vacation.

8. No one would be happy if they were never grateful.

9. If I spoke Japanese fluently, I would apply for a job in Japan.

10. Your suit would look better if you weren’t hurried.

11. If I knew all of the details, I would get the best mark this exam.

12. Almost anyone would be frightened if they met a criminal.

13. If I had the day off tomorrow, I would visit my aunt.

14. The world would be a better place if we protected it.

15. If Alice were a little more careful, she wouldn’t get an accident.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

